NASTE Season 2014 — Race #12
February 23, 2014
Penguin Point Raceway, Hillsboro, Oregon



Welcome to the Lightning Round!

A dozen racers took part in the twelfth race of the 20214 NASTE season held at Penguin Point this past Sunday.

For the first set Monte set out three LMP cars – two SCX Audi's and a ScaleAuto Toyota. Traction was a little on the down side and the powerful motors made it a little tough on the drivers.

Taking the top spot in the NASTE Challenge race was Dorothy Abbott with a total of 35.4 laps. Tied for second was Victoria Saager and Tyler Petrequin with 34.8 laps. With her victory Dorothy was moved into the Advanced race with the big dogs.

In the advanced race home town hero Monte took first with 40.3 laps. Rico Locati and Tracy Flood tied for second with 39.0 laps with Terry Abbott just another three tenths back.

The next race was a different format – the Lightning Round. One-minute heats divided into 30 second "Crash and Burn" segments. Come off and you are out for the duration of the 30-second segment. Scoring would occur

after each segment via laps plus points. As it turned out a 6 was a high segment score. On the plus side, no one complained about the corner marshals. It was different.

Taking the top spot in the NASTE Challenge portion was once again Dorothy followed closely by June Petrequin. Both were promoted to the final. And in that final Rico Locati took the honors with 31 points followed by Terry Abbot with 28 and the surprising Dorothy with 27.

Thank you to all for showing up for a fun and interesting afternoon of slot car racing. A special thanks to Dorothy for bringing a fine collection of chocolate offerings.

Race No. 12 - Penguin Point - Set 1	Laps	Season Points
Dorothy Abbott	35.4	15
Tyler Petrequin	34.8	14
Victoria Saager	34.8	14
Perry Petrequin	33.5	12
June Petrequin	33.4	11
Mitch Brooks	33.1	10
Todd Flood	31.2	9
Monte Saager	40.3	20
Rico Locati	39.0	19
Tracy Flood	39.0	19
Terry Abbott	38.7	17
Bill Bostic	37.6	16
Dorothy Abbott	37.1	*

		Season
Race No. 12 - Penguin Point - Set 2	Points	Points
Dorothy Abbott	30	19
June Petrequin	27	17
Tyler Petrequin	22	16
Perry Petrequin	22	16
Mitch Brooks	20	12
Victoria Saager	18	11
Todd Flood	17	9
Rico Locati	31	20
Terry Abbott	28	18
Dorothy Abbott	27	*
Tracy Flood	21	14
Bill Bostic	21	14
June Petrequin	18	*