NASTE Season 2014 – Race #14 March 30, 2014 Penguin Point Raceway, Hillsboro, Oregon



Penguin Point welcomed fourteen racers for the fourteenth race in the season series. This time Monte has set up two different classes of cars. For the first set, Cartrix Classic F1 racers. The second would be Ninco Stratos rally cars.

This was our first race with a set of Cartrix cars and there is a lot to like. They seemed to run well and look fantastic. The site of three open wheelers diving into the first turn looks amazing. Taking the checkered flag in the NASTE Challenge division was Dorothy Abbott with a near one lap lead over Perry Petrequin with Mike Lombardi another half lap back in third. Dorothy's victory promoted her to the Master Class for the second Cartrix set. In the second set it was home town here Monte Saager taking the honors with Terry Abbot in second and Tracy Flood in third.

For the second race out came the Ninco Stratos. A little tougher to handle, lap times dropped. And as you can see above, flagmen were endangered.

Pulling out the win in the NASTE Challenge class was Dennis Hart with a 4/10 lap victory over Mike Lombardi and Mitch Brooks both tied for second. Dennis advanced to the Master Class. And in the final

round it was the local bully Monte Saager out front but not by much. Half a lap back in second was Tracy Flood with Bill Bostic nipping at his heels another tenth back.

A big NASTE salute to Victoria who managed pizza like a boss as well as Dorothy 'the Queen of Chocolates' and all the rest that helped fill out the menu.

	Season
Laps	Points
38.1	20
37.3	19
36.6	18
36.5	17
35.5	16
35.0	15
34.1	14
33.5	13
33.3	12
33.2	11
32.6	10
31.6	9
31.6	9
31.6	9
26.8	6
	38.1 37.3 36.6 36.5 35.5 35.0 34.1 33.5 33.3 33.2 32.6 31.6 31.6 31.6

		Season
Race No. 14 - Penguin Point	Laps	Points
Monte Saager	36.8	20
Terry Abbott	36.3	19
Bill Bostic	36.2	18
Dorothy Abbott	34.8	17
Tracy Flood	34.3	16
Dennis Hart *	32.1	15
Rico Locati	32.0	14
Mike Lombardi	31.8	13
Mitch Brooks	31.8	13
June Petrequin	31.6	11
Perry Petrequin	31.3	10
Jimmy Jones	30.5	9
Tyler Petrequin	30.2	8
Chris Brooks	30.0	7