## NASTE Season 2014 – Race #8 December 21, 2013 Hammer Time Speedway, Portland, Oregon



The Hammer Time Speedway was host to the 8<sup>th</sup> round of the 2014 NASTE season with twenty racers coming to play. Our master of ceremonies Terry Abbott had set up two sets of HO cars for our racing pleasure, giant Detroit steel and old-school dirt track racers.

The first round introduced us to good ol' Detroit Steel and piloting the little cars around the track proved as tough as it was fun. In the first set of heats Russell Flood had the hot hand moving him into the main event just ahead of brother Thomas and Dorothy. And in the main event of the first set it was Flyin' Bryan Trachsel winning followed closely by home track favorite Terry with another HO stalwart, Dave Smith, taking a solid third.

For the second set Terry brought out some fantastic looking dirt-track racers. A little slower but a ton of fun. Taking top honors in the first set and earning a trip to the mains was everyone's favorite Hammer, Dorothy Abbott, with Tyler taking the second slot and Thomas third. In the main it was Dave Smith pushing his way through the crowd for first with Terry taking second and Flyin' Bryan all the way back in third.

In between we ate. And ate. And ate some more. The food was terrific!

A big NASTE thanks to Dorothy and Terry for sponsoring another evening of little car racing.

Race No. 8 - Hammer Time Speedway B	Laps	Season Points
Expert		
Bryan Trachsel	78.9	20
Terry Abbott	78.6	19
Dave Smith	77.1	18
Tracy Flood	76.2	17
Bill Bostic	75.7	16
Monte Saager	75.1	15
Russell Flood	69.3	
Amateur		
Russell Flood	70.3	14
Thomas Flood	67.7	13
Dorothy Abbott	66.8	12
Perry Petrequin	66.0	11
Nick Snowhill	65.4	10
Tyler Petrequin	65.0	9
Amanda Abbott	62.2	8
Victoria Saager	62.0	7
Todd Flood	61.8	6
Sherry Trachsel	60.6	5
June Petrequin	59.4	4
Bob Pearson	58.9	3
Lois Lloyd	57.0	2
Nathan Lloyd	50.4	1
		Season
	Laps	Points
Expert		
Dave Smith	72.9	20
Terry Abbott	72.2	19
Bryan Trachsel	71.3	18
Monte Saager	70.5	17
Bill Bostic	69.9	16
Russell Flood	67.4	15
Dorothy Abbott	64.9	
Tracy Flood	62.4	11
Amateur		
Dorothy Abbott	67.2	14
Tyler Petrequin	66.8	13
Thomas Flood	63.6	12
Todd Flood	62.1	10
Nick Snowhill	62.0	9
Victoria Saager	61.6	8
Sherry Trachsel	61.6	7
June Petrequin	61.2	6

Perry Petrequin	60.4	5
Amanda Abbott	60.0	4
Bob Pearson	56.6	3
Lois Lloyd	55.8	2
Nathan Lloyd	51.9	1